Where Is Spain On The Map?

Where Is Spain On The Map
Where is Spain Located? – The given Spain location map shows that Spain is located in the south-western part of Europe continent. Spain map also shows that Spain is located on the Iberian Peninsula. The country Spain shares its international boundaries with France and Andorra in the north and Portugal in the west.

  • Besides, Bay of Biscay lies in the north, Atlantic Ocean in the north-west and south-west, Mediterranean Sea in the east, and in the south, Gibraltar Strait separates Spain from Africa continent;
  • Largely, the country has three type of climate i;

Mediterranean, Oceanic, and Semi-arid climate. Apart from the mainland, Spanish Sovereignty also includes the Canary Islands in the Atlantic Ocean off the African coast, the Balearic Islands in the Mediterranean, and two autonomous cities in North Africa, Ceuta and Melilla, that border Morocco.

The capital city of Spain is Madrid. The government type of Spain is a parliamentary representative democratic constitutional monarchy featured with multi-party system. According to this system the Monarch is the Head of State and the President of the Government is the head of government.

The executive power is vested in the government and the central legislative power is vested in the two chambers of parliament. Spain is a member of the United Nations, European Union, NATO , WTO, and OECD. The economic system of Spain is one of the developed economies of the world.

Where is Spain located?

Where is Spain? – Spain is a country located on the Iberian Peninsula in South Western Europe. It is situated in both Northern and Eastern hemispheres of the Earth. Spain is bordered by 5 countries: by Portugal in the west, by France and Andorra in the northeast, by Gibraltar and Morocco (the Spanish territories of Ceuta and Melilla in North Africa), in the south.

  1. The country is bounded by the Mediterranean Sea in the east and southeast, by the Atlantic Ocean in the northwest and southwest and by the Bay of Biscay in the north;
  2. Spain shares its maritime borders with Algeria and Italy;
See also:  Spain Work Permit For Non Eu?

Spain Bordering Countries : Morocco , Gibraltar , Portugal , Andorra. Regional Maps : Map of Europe.

What countries border Spain to the south?

Spain is bordered by the Bay of Biscay, the Balearic Sea, and the Mediterranean Sea, Portugal to the west, and France and Andorra to the north.

Where can I find a free map of Spain?

Maps of Spain to help plan your holiday. ADVERTISEMENT Welcome to Spain-map. com, the most complete collection of maps of Spain. The perfect free resource to help you plan your holiday to Spain. We hope you find useful our free guide of Spain. Click on any Autonomous Community in the following map of Spain to learn more about them.